Year 4

Welcome back to all Year 4 children and families! It's very exciting to see you all again and have your buzzing enthusiasm back in school. 

Autumn Curriculum: Find here an overview of what your child will be learning this Autumn term.

Spellings: We have uploaded a 6-week overview of your child's spellings below. They will be learning these spelling patterns in school but any help that you can also give at home is welcomed and greatly appreciated. 

Remote Learning: Also below you will find all remote learning packs that may be needed in cases of isolation, quarantine or school closure. Scroll to the very bottom of the page and you will find the Daily Doodle for Monday 20th April. This will lead you to a folder which contains a ‘Daily Doodle’ which is an overview of a typical school day, and then links you to a whole host of resources for each of the lessons outlined on the plan. You can select consecutive Doodles for each of the days absent.

Please bear in mind that this is the work we set for our children last year in the summer term so please pick the level of work suitable for your child at this stage of the year. 

  1. 2020 Y4 Autumn Curriculum Overview
  2. Year 4 Spelling Term 1A Overview
  3. Spellings-word-mat-years-3-and-4
  4. French Week Friday 17th July
  5. French Week Thursday 16th July
  6. French Week Wednesday 15th July
  7. French Week Tuesday 14th July
  8. French Week Monday 13th July
  9. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 6th July
  10. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 10th July
  11. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 9th July
  12. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 8th July
  13. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 7th July
  14. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 3rd July
  15. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 2nd July
  16. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 1st July
  17. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 30th June
  18. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 29th June
  19. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 26th June
  20. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 25th June
  21. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 24th June
  22. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 23rd June
  23. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 22nd June
  24. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 19th June
  25. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 18th June
  26. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 17th June
  27. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 16th June
  28. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 15th June
  29. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 12th June
  30. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 11th June
  31. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 10th June
  32. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 9th June
  33. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 8th June
  34. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 5th June - Resources
  35. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 5th June
  36. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 4th June - Resources
  37. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 4th June
  38. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 3rd June - Resources
  39. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 3rd June
  40. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 2nd June - Resources
  41. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 2nd June
  42. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 1st June - Resources
  43. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 1st June
  44. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 22nd May - Resources
  45. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 22nd May
  46. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 21st May - Resources
  47. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 21st May
  48. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 20th May - Resources
  49. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 20th May
  50. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 19th May - Resources
  51. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 19th May
  52. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 18th May - Resources
  53. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 18th May
  54. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 15th May
  55. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 14th May
  56. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 13th May
  57. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 12th May
  58. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 11th May
  59. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 8th May
  60. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 7th May
  61. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 6th May
  62. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 5th May
  63. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 4th May
  64. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 1st May
  65. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 30th April
  66. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 29th April
  67. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 28th April
  68. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 27th April
  69. Y4 Daily Doodle Friday 24th April
  70. Y4 Daily Doodle Thursday 23rd April
  71. Y4 Daily Doodle Wednesday 22nd April
  72. Y4 Daily Doodle Tuesday 21st April
  73. Y4 Daily Doodle Monday 20th April